Getting Started in Medical Sales 

Welcome to the HSMN Message Boards!
Please refrain from posting offensive messages as well as commercial advertising, solicitation and recruiting - such messages will be deleted by the forum moderators.

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: ForumsTopic ListPost New TopicLog In
Goto Page: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3
Breaking into Medical Device sales
Posted by: Denny (Host IP Logged)
Date: October 11, 2003 03:42PM

Can anyone provide some guidance/advice on how to break into medical device sales? I have 5 years of successful sales experience selling custom pc equipment. I have experience calling on the hospital market as well as the physician office market. I'm trying to leverage my experience with computers and hospital purchasing into the device field. I also have direct experience selling the same pc systems into the physician office. The physician is the decision maker. Any advice would be appreciated and helpful...

Re: Breaking into Medical Device sales
Posted by: wasfi (Host IP Logged)
Date: October 21, 2003 02:21AM

i have six years experiance in medical devices,but not in US ,IF YOU ANY ONE HAVE SELLING SKILLS AND VERY CONFIDENT PERSONALITY & GOOD CONTACTS, SMART ,COMMEN SINCE,MEDICAL BACKGROUND ,SO HE CAN WORK IN MEDICAL DEVICES FEILD ,ALSO HE HAVE TO BE CREATIVE ALSO,BUT PLEASE CAN TELL ME ABOUT THE MEDICAL DEVICES SELLING PROCEDURES IN USA,GOOD LUCK FOR ALL.

Posted by: Lisa (Host IP Logged)
Date: October 21, 2003 08:10PM

Hi,