Getting Started in Medical Sales 

Welcome to the HSMN Message Boards!
Please refrain from posting offensive messages as well as commercial advertising, solicitation and recruiting - such messages will be deleted by the forum moderators.

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: ForumsTopic ListPost New TopicLog In
Breaking into Med Sales
Posted by: LR (Host IP Logged)
Date: September 26, 2006 08:44PM

As an avid reader of this board (first time poster) there appears to be some great experience, knowledge, and advice in the medical sales field on this message board. I usually refrain from posting on message boards in general but this appears to be a good one.

Anyways, I am looking to get into medical sales... had a few interviews that went well but haven't been moved along b/c of my limmited sales experience. I'm a recent college grad and former collegiate student-athlete (football)...been in copier sales with a Fortune 500 company for over a year and have been hitting the numbers...I realize that we all have to "pay our dues" and I might need to do stay in the current position for a bit longer. I feel like I'm doing some of the right things so far. As far as a getting into medical sales and the job search, what additional advice / suggestions would any of you make? Any feedback or assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

LR

Re: Breaking into Med Sales
Posted by: Marla (Host IP Logged)
Date: September 26, 2006 10:07PM

LR,

Are you secure in the field of pure commission sales? Are you familiar with the world of physician's offices or the medical community in general?

I am the owner of an independent rep sub-contracting company and I am currently looking for reps for one of my lines in several parts of the country. If you are interested in talking to me further, please email me at thedynamicsgroup@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Marla

Posted by: Gary H. (Host IP Logged)
Date: September 26, 2006 10:55PM