Getting Started in Medical Sales 

Welcome to the HSMN Message Boards!
Please refrain from posting offensive messages as well as commercial advertising, solicitation and recruiting - such messages will be deleted by the forum moderators. Note: Posting a new thread requires HSMN membership; non-members may post replies to the original poster (OP) on existing threads.

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: ForumsTopic ListPost New TopicLog In
interview preparation
Posted by: Dave (Host IP Logged)
Date: August 16, 2005 09:53AM

Hello-

I am in the midst of trying to change professions and get into the medical device sales arena. I am currently a District Sales Manager for a CPG company. I have had a successful phone interview and face to face interview to date. I am now preparing for a final interview with the distributor.

As a person not coming from a medical background, I would like to show this person that I am committed to learning as much as I can as quickly as I can. I have been scouring the internet and textbooks learning the anatomy and the knee and shoulder areas; learning about the athroscopic procedures I will be selling for; and even finding and watching videos of the procedures.

I will present this education I've undertaken during the interview, but I also would like to learn as much as possible about Territory Management and possible ways of showing him that I have already thought about how I am going to attack the territory and prioritize accounts. My internet search has been much more difficult on this subject. Is there anyone out there that could provide some assistance? Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Dave
nybuckeye02@yahoo.com

Re: interview preparation
Posted by: bob (Host IP Logged)
Date: August 25, 2005 05:33PM