Getting Started in Medical Sales 

Welcome to the HSMN Message Boards!
Please refrain from posting offensive messages as well as commercial advertising, solicitation and recruiting - such messages will be deleted by the forum moderators. Note: Posting a new thread requires HSMN membership; non-members may post replies to the original poster (OP) on existing threads.

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: ForumsTopic ListPost New TopicLog In
Looking for a Chance
Posted by: Christopher (Host IP Logged)
Date: February 10, 2005 01:10PM

I am a recent college graduate looking for a chance in the medical supplies/pharmaceutical sales business. I graduated Magna Cum Laude from the business school and completed all but 10 hours of the Pre-Med classes with a 3.72 GPA. I enjoy learning but do not want to go to Medical School because it is not my passion. I enjoy the healthcare industry, my father is a doctor, and I would like to apply my energy to a career in the Device/Drug sales sector. I do not have any relevant sales experience because I have been in school and it seems every opportunity requires experience. How can you get any experience if you can't get a job? It seems as if I'm in a continuous cycling, however, I will continue to apply energy until I break out of this cycle. I am in central KY and willing to relocate. Any help would be greatly appreciated. cjwest0@hotmail.com

Re: Looking for a Chance
Posted by: JohnCinSouth (Host IP Logged)
Date: February 10, 2005 04:49PM

Dear Chris,